Check it: Daily Intel

screenshot!

Here’s one of my favorite blogs: Daily Intel. The blog is based off New York Magazine and there are a few pretty specific reasons I think it’s excellent.

I’m a little all over the place when it comes to my interests. I love sports. I care about politics. I follow pop culture. I’m also a sucker for any weird or quirky story. That is exactly what Daily Intel gives me. It satisfies the curiosity I have about pretty much everything. (Fun fact: I was once told that I’ll be a good journalist because I’m so damn curious about everything)

The other main reason I love Daily Intel is because it’s quick. You see, I’m a busy girl. I always feel like I’m on the go, and to be completely honest, I don’t have hours upon hours to read the news. This is where Daily Intel comes in and saves the day again. The way the blog is set up, it offers quick tidbits. You can click the “Read More” link which will direct you to the full entry if you’re interested. If it’s a story you want to skip over, the blog makes it easy for you to do so.

The last factor, which is just the icing on top, is the humorous tone it’s written in. It’s subtle but nonetheless hilarious. I have found myself laughing by myself at my computer plenty of times. It’s the kind of humor I’m in to, subtle, snarky and tasteful.

Beyond that, I like the simplicity in the layout and the ads. The page isn’t overwhelming. It’s very user-friendly. You can search entries and view the most recent and most commented on very easily. You’ll also find links to the other New York Magazine blogs like Vulture, The Cut and Grub Street.

Overall, I think this is a blog you should all check out no matter what kind of a news junkie you are.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

